Curators & Staff
Search the Collections

Divisional Staff

Eric Lazo-Wasem
Senior Collections Manager
Fax 203.432-6575

Lourdes M. Rojas
Museum Assistant


Casey Dunn



Leo W. Buss
Curator, Emeritus



Mailing Address

Division of Invertebrate Zoology
Peabody Museum of Natural History
Yale University
P.O. Box 208118
New Haven, CT 06520-8118 USA


Shipping Address

Division of Invertebrate Zoology
Peabody Museum of Natural History
Yale University
170–210 Whitney Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511 USA


Research projects in the Division of Invertebrate Zoology include:


Deep Sea Fauna — Seamounts

Through a collaboration with Curatorial Affiliates Jon Moore (Divison of Vertebrate Zoology) and Les Watling, the Division has received exciting new specimens from the undersea mountains known as the New England Seamounts. Both of these scientists ventured deep in the submersible Alvin to study the fascinating fauna of these seamounts firsthand.


Trichoplax Genome Project

The Yale Peabody Museum is home to Yale’s first genome project. A collaboration of Professors Leo Buss (Curator) and Steve Dellaporta has landed Yale funding for genomics-related research on the little-known invertebrate Trichoplax adhaerans.


Turtle Epibiont Project

Division of Vertebrate Zoology Curatorial Affiliate Theodora Pinou and Senior Collections Manager Eric Lazo-Wasem have teamed up to study various aspects of nesting sea turtles and their associated epibionts, organisms that “hitch-hike” primarily on the turtles’ shells.



Caribbean Atlantic Research Island Biodiversity Studies is an informal group of scientists and students conducting alpha-level taxonomic projects on Caribbean and Western Atlantic invertebrates.


Curatorial Affiliates

Christopher Boyko

Paulyn Cartwright

Matthew H. Dick
Thomas R. Sawicki
Dennis J. Richardson

Les E. Watling

The honorary titles of Faculty Affiliate and Curatorial Affiliate are given to individuals who give some of their time and expertise to the Division. Affiliates are appointed by a vote of the Board of Curators and typically serve a 5-year renewable term.