Contact Us

The Yale Peabody Museum is supported by nearly 100 full and part-time administrative and divisional staff, including curators and associate curators who are faculty members in related Yale University academic departments, and curators emeriti, as well as several dozen curatorial affiliates and a large corps of Museum volunteers.

Yale Peabody Museum Departments

Admissions Desk +1 203 432 8987 peabody.admissions@yale.edu
After School Program +1 203 432 6577 peabody.afterschool@yale.edu
Archives +1 203 737 3178 peabody.archives@yale.edu
Camps & Public Programs +1 203 432 3776 peabody.programs@yale.edu
Collections and Operations, Director +1 203 432 3767 peabody.collections@yale.edu
Development & Fundraising +1 203 432 8837 peabody.development@yale.edu
Director’s Office +1 203 432 3752 peabody.director@yale.edu
Exhibitions and Graphics +1 203 432 5004 peabody.graphics@yale.edu
Facilities Use +1 203 432 3065 peabody.museum.usage@yale.edu
Grants +1 203 432 3452 peabody.development@yale.edu
Membership +1 203 432 6844 peabody.membership@yale.edu
The Museum Store +1 203 432 3740 peabody.museum.store@yale.edu
Operations +1 203 432 3782 peabody.operations@yale.edu
Permissions +1 203 432 9804 peabody.permissions@yale.edu
Publications +1 203 432 9804 peabody.publications@yale.edu
Public Education +1 203 432 3775 peabody.education@yale.edu
Public Relations +1 203 432 5099 peabody.pr@yale.edu
School and Group Visits +1 203 432 3775 peabody.education@yale.edu
Shipping and Receiving +1 203 432 3759 peabody.shipping@yale.edu
Special Events +1 203 432 3065 peabody.special.events@yale.edu
Volunteers +1 203 432 3731 peabody.volunteers@yale.edu
Webmaster +1 203 436 9428 peabody.webmaster@yale.edu
YPM Fax +1 203 432 6575  

Mailing Address

Name of Individual
Name of Department
Peabody Museum of Natural History
Yale University
P.O. Box 208118
New Haven, CT 06520-8118 USA

Shipping Address

Name of Individual
Name of Department
Peabody Museum of Natural History
Yale University
170–210 Whitney Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511 USA

Office of Shipping and Receiving
(203) 432-3759

 


The Peabody Museum of Natural History at Yale University is not affiliated with the Peabody Essex Museum, Salem, Massachusetts, or the Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology at Harvard University.