The George Gaylord Simpson Prize Recipients
Search the Collections

Past Recipients of the George Gaylord Simpson Prize at the Yale Peabody Museum

An Annual Award for a Paper on Evolution and the Fossil Record

1984Karl J. Niklas
1985Christine Janis
1992Simon Conway Morris 
1998Daniel Brinkman
2000Walter Joyce
2001Julia Clarke
2002Dana Royer 
2003James B. Rossie
Krister T. Smith
2004Takanobu Tsuihiji 
2005Charles D. Bell 
2006Julia A. Clarke
Ian Miller
2007Walton Green
Brian Moore
Erik A. Sperling
2008Jakob Vinther
2009Faysal Bibi

Eric Sperling

Jakob Vinther 

Daniel Peppe

April Dinwiddie


Una Farrell


Daniel Field

Submission Information

For information contact:

Bonnie Mahmood

Senior Administrative Assistant
Peabody Museum of Natural History
Yale University
P.O. Box 208118
New Haven, CT 06520-8118 USA


Volunteer Opportunities | Support the Peabody