Curators/Staff
Search the Collections

It is with sorrow that we announce the passing on September 12, 2015 of Andrew Hill, the Clayton Stephenson Class of 1954 Professor of Anthropology.

 

Professor Hill, one of the world's preeminent paleoanthropologists, was the Curator-in-Charge of the Division of Anthropology and Curator in the Division of Vertebrate Paleontology at the Peabody Museum of Natural History.  Prior to his joining Yale in 1985, Professor Hill contributed his talents at Bedford College, the National Museums of Kenya, the International Louis Leakey Memorial Institute for Africa Prehistory (TIPPMIAP) in Nairobi, and as Postdoctoral Research Fellow at Harvard University.  He was educated at the University of Reading and Bedford College, the University of London.

 

Professor Hill’s academic honors and fellowships are many as are his publications, his contributions are cherished, and he will be sorely missed by all.

 

 

Divisional Staff

Roger H. Colten

Senior Collections Manager
(203) 432-3774
roger.colten@yale.edu

Maureen DaRos White
Museum Assistant
(203) 737-3829
maureen.daros@yale.edu

 

Becky Deangelo
Museum Assistant

(203) 737-3062

rebekah.deangelo@yale.edu


Erin Gredell

Repatriation Coordinator

(203) 432 3746

erin.gredell@yale.edu

Curators

Roderick J. McIntosh
Curator and Head of Division
(203) 432-6649
roderick.mcintosh@yale.edu

 

Richard L. Burger
Curator
(203) 432-6517
richard.burger@yale.edu

 

Oswaldo Chinchilla

Assistant Curator

(203) 436-5923

oswaldo.chinchilla@yale.edu

 

John C. Darnell
Curator
(203) 432-2159
john.darnell@yale.edu


Michael R. Dove
Curator
(203) 432-3463
michael.dove@yale.edu
 

Anne P. Underhill
Curator
(203) 436-4258
anne.underhill@yale.edu

 

Michael D. Coe
Curator Emeritus
(203) 432-3700

Harold C. Conklin
Curator Emeritus
(203) 432-3667

Frank Hole
Curator Emeritus
(203) 432-3683
frank.hole@yale.edu

Leopold J. Pospisil
Curator Emeritus
(203) 432-3682

Faculty Affiliates

William Honeychurch

William W. Kelly

Douglas Rogers
Robert G. Wheeler, Emeritus

 

 

Curatorial Affiliates

Gary P. Aronsen

Lucy Salazar Burger

Colleen Manassa Darnell

Birgit Faber Morse
David S. Reese
Monique Scott
John Charles Seidel

Mark Turin

 

Mailing Address

Division of Anthropology
Peabody Museum of Natural History
Yale University
P.O. Box 208118
New Haven, CT 06520-8118 USA

 

Shipping Address

Division of Anthropology
Peabody Museum of Natural History
Yale University
170-210 Whitney Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511 USA